Thank you Dungeoneers

This has been an amazing month at Resounding Footsteps. I went out to bring the amazing music of dungeon synth to others and in return I grew to understand the genre even more. I learned how to feel the music, understand, and most importantly, talk about it. Dungeon Synth Appreciation Month was the biggest month ever at Resounding Footsteps and really it’s due to all the wonderful artists, musicians, and fans that I’ve encountered over the last month. I had plans and ideas for the site but none of my ideas turned out as well as they did without the help of you guys. So thank you. Thank you for creating such amazing soundscapes, thank you for creating places for people to go and relax for a little while, thank you for sharing your imagination and your inner thoughts. For everyone that I was able to interview for during the month, a special thank you for indulging me and allowing me to pick your brains (to those I haven’t been able to get in touch with don’t worry I haven’t forgotten).

This has been an amazing experience for me, from beginning to end. The feedback I was given was great but honestly it is all because of you guys. I could not have done something so incredible without you. I hope to be able to continue the level of analysis and excellence that you have pushed me to. Thank you once again and best of luck in the future!

Leave a Reply

